Send a Thank You Letter to Minister Blair for Banning Several White Supremacist Organizations as Listed Terrorist Entites

Breaking News: Today, The Federal Government has banned The Proud Boys, The Base, Atomwaffen, and The Russian Imperial Movement as listed terrorist entities.

On January 29, 2017, the Quebec City Mosque attack claimed the lives of six Muslim men worshiping in their mosque and gravely injured many others. It was an unprecedented attack that left a Canadian place of worship – a sacred sanctuary – a scene of unimaginable carnage.

On September 12, a member of the Canadian community, Mohamed-Aslim Zafis, was ruthlessly killed in front of the IMO Mosque in Toronto by an individual with apparent links to a disturbing brand of neo-Nazism.

This listing of these groups was one of the key five asks in our push to dismantle white supremacist organizations.

We thank the government for taking this step.

We thank them today for standing up to designate these groups.

We thank them for responding to our voices.

Send this thank you letter to Minister Blair, CC’d to Prime Minister Trudeau, Leader Erin O’Toole and Leader Jagmeet Singh